The Naughty Vixen

Dedicated to reviewing the books and products that tempt you!

This Week’s Most Anticipated Release(s)

There are a couple of books this week set for release.  First off, we have Let It Be Me by Toni Aleo – originally set for release on  Wednesday, October 2nd, it has released early! You can find Let It Be Me  out NOW, and so far her fans are giving it rave reviews.  I am a huge fan of Toni, but I have to admit to being a bit leery….I mean, no hockey?  No Assassins?  But it’s Toni Aleo…that alone has it as a read in my book!  But take into account the awareness it brings to Domestic Violence, the support it can give to survivors of it, and the fact that 10% of the first month’s proceeds go to The Joyful heart Foundation – which helps fight against that very thing….how can you go wrong giving this book a chance?  I encourage everyone to pick up a copy!

51aslSSGWDL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_Blurb for Let It Be Me: Do you see that woman there? The one with long, wavy blond hair and blue eyes that used to sparkle? That’s me, Violet Moore. Do you see those men over there? One is my husband, Rob. A man who claimed he loved me, but proved his fist loved me more. The other is Tucker McCloud, my savior and confidant. I’m torn between what’s right and my own fear. But not anymore. I’m taking my life back now. I will fight back. I will be happy.

tempthestars_smAnother one that is on my purchase list this week is Tempt the Stars by Karen Chance.  I have been a fan of her Cassandra Palmer series for awhile now, and any installment to it is on my hit list!  It is set for release October 1st.

About the series:  Cassandra Palmer can see the future and communicate with spirits-talents that make her attractive to the dead and the undead.  The ghosts of the dead aren’t usually dangerous; they just like to talk…a lot. The undead are another matter.  It is preceded by Touch the Dark, Claimed by Shadow, Embrace the night, Curse the Dawn, and Hunt the Moon.

Blurb for Tempt the Stars: Being a goddess is a lot less fun than you might think. Especially when you’re only a half goddess, and you only found out about it recently, and you still don’t know what you’re doing half the time. And when you’ve just used your not-so-reliable powers to burglarize the booby-trapped office of a vampire mob boss.
Yeah, that part sucks.
But that’s just the tip of the iceberg for Cassandra Palmer, aka the Pythia, the freshly minted chief seer of the supernatural world. After all, Cassie still has to save a friend from a fate worse than death, deal with an increasingly possessive master vampire, and prevent a party of her own acolytes from unleashing a storm of fury upon the world. Totally just your average day at the office, right? 

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

