The Naughty Vixen

Dedicated to reviewing the books and products that tempt you!

This Week’s Most Anticipated Release(s)

91gcqgzUqPL._SL1500_This a been a huge release day for readers – a long whopping list of new releases came out, so prepare for a few different books to be featured this week.  When it comes to this first one, I’m sure I am not alone in my anticipation of this one!  I know I have seen it all over the internet on many people’s lists for the ‘most anticipated book of the year’ – and it’s only April….:)  But in this case, I can see why!  The King by J.R Ward is finally being released on April 1st!

About the series:  Six Warrior Vampires.  Lovers.  Fighters.  Brothers.  Lethal – not Evil.  Follow the journey of the Brotherhood as the fight against evil – and find their beloved Breedmates in the process.  The King is preceded by Dark Lover, Lover Eternal, Lover Awakened, Lover Revealed, Lover Unbound, Lover Enshrined, Lover Avenged, Lover Mine, Lover Unleashed, Lover Reborn, and Lover At Last.

Blurb from The King:  Long live the King…After turning his back on the throne for centuries, Wrath, son of Wrath, finally assumed his father’s mantle–with the help of his beloved mate. But the crown sets heavily on his head. As the war with the Lessening Society rages on, and the threat from the Band of Bastards truly hits home, he is forced to make choices that put everything–and everyone–at risk.  Beth Randall thought she knew what she was getting into when she mated the last pure blooded vampire on the planet: An easy ride was not it. But when she decides she wants a child, she’s unprepared for Wrath’s response–or the distance it creates between them.  The question is, will true love win out… or tortured legacy take over?

81eF+zt3s0L._SL1500_The next release due out this week is from one of my favorite authors, Jennifer Ashley.  The next book in her Shifters Unbound series, Wild Wolf is due out on April 1st – this one featuring the long standing character Graham.  No matter the character – or the story – any book in this series is on my pre-order list!

About the series:  Twenty years ago, shape shifters of all kinds banded together and announced themselves to the world, only to be shunted to areas no human wanted (“Shiftertowns”). They are forced to wear Collars that control their hunting and fighting instincts (referred to by Shifters as “Taking the Collar”)  When humans are the enemy – what happens when their mates are one?   Feral Heat is preceded by Pride Mates, Primal Bonds, Bodyguard (novella), Wild Cat, Hard Mated (novella), Mate Claimed, Lone Wolf (novella), Tiger Magic, and Feral Heat (novella).

Blurb from Wild Wolf:  Graham McNeil knows that his pack is unruly, but he’s not sure he can take the next step toward pack stability. After losing his first mate long ago, Graham has worked hard to keep his heart in check. Besides, even if he was inclined to choose a new mate, his girlfriend, Misty, is human—a fact that won’t sit well with Graham’s old-fashioned pack.  But Misty is going through a crisis of her own, one that brings danger and death to the pack. With the wolves doubly convinced that there needs to be a shake-up, Graham must now defend his leadership and save the woman he has grown to love—before Shiftertown is pulled into an all-out war.

81Jv6gSVEcL._SL1500_I love author Angela Knight, particularly her Megaverse series, and I am very interested to read this prequel to the collection.  Wicked Games is also out on April 1st.  If you haven’t tried this series yet, I definitely recommend – especially if you like twists on Arthurian legend.

About the series:  With a unique spin on vampires, Merlin, werewolves, and the whole Arthurian legend, Angela Knight spins a glorious tale in her Megaverse series.  Wicked Games is preceded by Seduction’s Gift (novella in Hot Blooded anthology), Master of the Night, Galahad (novella in Bite anthology), Master of the Moon, Master of Wolves, Moon Dance (novella in Over the Moon anthology), Master of Swords, Master of Dragons, Vampire’s Ball (novella in Hot for the Holidays anthology), Master of Fire, Master of Smoke, Master of Shadows, and Master of Darkness.

Blurb from Wicked Games:  A prequel novella to the bestselling Mageverse series that gave a sexy twist to the Arthurian legend headlines this collection. This volume also features a special selection of stories, previously published as ebooks, but completely revised and expanded for this anthology.


Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: