The Naughty Vixen

Dedicated to reviewing the books and products that tempt you!

This Week’s Most Anticipated

51av6l+bzcLI’m sure it is no surprise that Smiley by Laurann Dohner hits the top of my most wanted listed tomorrow the 28th.  I can’t get enough of this series!  I am eagerly awaiting a female species stories, but I am certainly not complaining with anything Dohner graces us with that is for sure!

About the series:  The New Species are genetically altered beings that are part human and part animal.  Raised in labs, most of them have previously only been known by a number, instead of names – and experimented upon by the scientists that made them.  Slowly more and more of them are being freed, and creating their own “communities” away from the humans.  And when the mating instinct hits them, no other female will do!  Smiley is preceded by Fury, Slade, Valiant, Justice, Brawn, Wrath, Tiger, Obsidian, Shadow, Moon, True, and Darkness.

Blurb from Smiley:  Vanni is furious when her fiancé tricks her into attending a conference where his father’s church is protesting the New Species Organization. She hates everything chose vile bigots stand for. Vanni goes to the bar to cool off and ends up seated next to a handsome New Species. Things heat up fast when they are both drugged.  

Smiley doesn’t want to believe the sweet human would dose them with the breeding drug. He’s willing to trust her and determined to save her life. He’ll hold her. Protect her. Offer up his body to distract them both from the pain. She is his female, even if she doesn’t realize it yet.

Buy Link:  Amazon

Honorable Mentions – The next one is just a short, but I thought it was worth a mention, and is one I will be grabbing for sure – Sudden Backtrack by Kim Harrison, which will by a short story from the world of the Hollows.  Granted, it will be told from Al’s point of view, I gather, but I miss this series so much and it will definitely be leaving a hole in my reading series bookshelf pre-order list….LOL     You also may want to keep an eye out for the new one by Iona Andrews called Burn for Me which starts off a new series – I am a bit on the fence on this one.  The blurb hasn’t reeled me in yet, but I love the Kate Daniels series so I want to see what other people have to say about it before I decide if it’s something I want to pursue.  I love Nalini Singh, particularly her Psy-changling series, but I’m not really a fan of her Archangel series.  The first few books were okay, but I just wasn’t feeling that series as much and just kind of quite following it.  If you are a fan though then make a note that Book 7 Archangel’s Shadows also releases tomorrow…:)

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

